Logged in as Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

March 9 to April 15, 2018 
Wells Fargo Playhouse

Recommended for ages 6 and older


From the story by C.S. Lewis
Dramatized by le Clanché du Rand

 Approximate length: 55 minutes

 Sensory-Friendly Performance: Saturday, March 17 at 11 a.m..
 ASL Sign-Interpreted Performance: Saturday, March 24 at 3 p.m. 
Travel through the magical wardrobe to Narnia in this clever two-person adaptation of C. S. Lewis’ acclaimed tale. Lucy and Peter recount their adventures, portraying each character they met in the faraway land of Narnia. Join the two siblings on their journey as they battle the evil White Witch, meet the mystical Aslan and attempt to save Narnia in this intimate and unique theatrical experience!
 
 You may request a school performance starting April 3, 2017.
Booking notes:
  • School performances are for student groups of 20 or more.
  • Tickets range from $9 to $10 per person, tax included.
  • Adults, including teachers, must purchase a ticket and be included in the total reservation.
  • No children 3 years of age or younger are permitted to attend school performances

For more booking details, see our School Performances FAQs or call School Performance Coordinator, Arlethia Hailstock at 704-973-2829.

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe

The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe


March 7 to April 13, 2018
Wells Fargo Playhouse

Recommended for first grade and older



 Approximate length: 55 minutes
Travel through the magical wardrobe to Narnia in this clever two-person adaptation of C. S. Lewis’ acclaimed tale. Lucy and Peter recount their adventures, portraying each character they met in the faraway land of Narnia. Join the two siblings on their journey as they battle the evil White Witch, meet the mystical Aslan and attempt to save Narnia in this intimate and unique theatrical experience!

School performance schedule
  • Wednesday, March 7 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 8 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Friday, March 9 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 13 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 14 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 15 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Friday, March 16 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 20 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 21 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 22 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Friday, March 23 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, March 27 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Wednesday, March 28 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Thursday, March 29 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, March 30 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 3 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 4 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Thursday, April 5 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, April 6 at 10 a.m.
  • Tuesday, April 10 at 9:45 a.m. and 11:45 a.m.
  • Wednesday, April 11 at 9:30 a.m. and 11:30 a.m.
  • Thursday, April 12 at 10 a.m.
  • Friday, April 13 at 9:45 a.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance
Saturday, March 17 at 11 a.m. Buy tickets

Children's Theatre of Charlotte offers a sensory-friendly performance for each of our Mainstage productions, modified for families and friends with children or adults who are diagnosed with an autism spectrum disorder or other sensitivity issues.

Chil dren's Theatre of Charlotte trains all staff to meet the needs of those attending. Before attending the performances, families can walk through virtual tours online and get to know ImaginOn’s public space including the interior of the McColl Family Theatre and the Wells Fargo Playhouse. Parents can download a variety of resources to help them prepare their family for the show.

At the performance, theatre lighting and sound will be softened and the house lights will dim but stay on. Guests will also have extra room in the house to move around as needed during the performance. Quiet spaces, fidgets and headphones will also be available.

Virtual Tour

ASL Sign-Interpreted Performance
Saturday, March 24 at 3 p.m. Buy tickets

Children's Theatre of Charlotte offers a sign language interpreted performance for each of our Mainstage productions. These shows are interpreted by a professional ASL interpreter who has read the script and had early access to the show to ensure that their interpretation is accurate.

Check back soon.
Check back for Theatre 360 activity dates and information.