Logged in as Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Theatre 360 provides a way to interact with Children’s Theatre of Charlotte productions by extending the theatre experience for families and providing access to all! Best of all, many programs are free. One of our most popular events, Education Nights invite families to join the teaching artists and staff for a night full of backstage tours, cast meet-and-greets, workshops and a great show! Families enrolled in our education programs receive special discounts to these performances.
 
"We attended the Theatre 360 event with Adam [Montague] and our whole family REALLY enjoyed it. He did a terrific job engaging all ages in the activities. Afterward, my children were super excited to complete the 'Choose Your Story' activity that Adam told us about. My daughter was selected as one of the Dorothy's at our performance [of Journey to Oz] and just loved taking part in the play! We had a wonderful time spending the afternoon at ImaginOn/Children's Theatre yesterday!"

Workshops

These workshops led by Children's Theatre of Charlotte's professional Teaching Artists help families engage with the stories we bring to life on stage by exploring the themes and ideas within the production in a fun and exciting way.

Audi​ence Engagement

These interactive experiences located around the ImaginOn building are available to our families from the first public performance of a production through the entire run of the show. The exhibits will be changed to reflect the uniqueness of each show.

Education Nights

Join your Teaching Artists and the rest of the Education Staff for a night full of backstage tours, workshops, cast meet and greets and of course a great show! Buy your tickets for these select performances and enjoy the FREE programs offered before and after the show.

The Lion and the Little Red Bird

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, Aug. 21 10:45 a.m.

Roald Dahl's Matilda: The Musical

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, Sep. 25 10:45 a.m.
Demonstration Saturday, Sep. 29 after 4 p.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet Sunday, Oct. 7 after 6 p.m. show
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop and Demonstration
Friday Oct. 12 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, Oct. 14 6 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Oct. 20 after 4 p.m. show

Last Stop on Market Street

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, Oct. 30 10:45 a.m.
Workshop Saturday, Nov. 3 2:15 p.m.
Talkback with the Director and Cast Saturday, Nov. 3 after 3 p.m. show
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop and Talkback with the Cast
Friday Nov.9 6:30 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Nov.10 after 11 a.m. show
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, Nov. 11 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Nov.17 after 11 a.m. show

The Best Chrismas Pageant Ever: The Musical

Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Nov. 24 after 11 a.m. show
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop and Cast Meet & Greet
Friday, Dec. 7 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, Dec. 9 4 p.m.

Spelling 2-5-5

Workshop Saturday, Dec. 8 2:15 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Dec.15 after 11 a.m. show
Workshop Sunday, Dec. 16 3:15 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, Dec. 16 4 p.m.

New Play Development

New Works Class
| Reading of a new play from CTC Conservatory students
Saturday, Jan. 12 2 p.m.
Young Playwrights for Change
| Reading of top five finalists for this year's entries
Saturday, Jan. 26 10 a.m.

Judy Moody and Stink: The Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad Treasure Hunt

Workshop Saturday, Jan. 19 2:15 p.m.
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop and Talkback with the Cast
Friday, Jan. 25 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, Jan. 27 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Feb. 2 after 11 a.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Feb. 9 after 3 p.m. show

Bob Marley's Three Little Birds

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, Feb. 5 10:45 a.m.
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop and Demonstration
Friday, Feb. 8 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, Feb. 10 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Feb. 16 after 11 a.m. show
Workshop Sunday, Feb. 17 3:15 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Friday, Feb. 22 after 7:30 p.m. show

The Ghost of Splinter Cove

Talkback with the Director and Cast Friday, March 22 after 7:30 p.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet Sunday, March 24 after 2 p.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, March 30 after 11 a.m. show
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, March 31 4 p.m.
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Talkback with the Cast
Friday, April 5 6:30 p.m.

Pete the Cat

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, April 9 10:45 a.m.
Workshop Saturday, April 13 2:15 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, April 20 after 11 a.m. show
Education Night (Ticket Required)
| Backstage Tour, Workshop and Demonstration
Friday, April 26 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance (Ticket Required) Sunday, April 28 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, May 4 after 11 a.m. show

A Sick Day for Amos McGee

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, May 28 10:45 a.m.