Logged in as Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Theatre 360 provides a way to interact with Children’s Theatre of Charlotte productions by extending the theatre experience for families and providing access to all! Best of all, many programs are free. 
 
One of our most popular events, Education Nights invite families to join the teaching artists and staff for a night full of backstage tours, cast meet-and-greets, workshops and a great show! Families enrolled in our education programs receive special discounts to these performances.  

Testimonial

"We attended the Theatre 360 event with Adam [Montague] and our whole family REALLY enjoyed it. He did a terrific job engaging all ages in the activities. Afterward, my children were super excited to complete the 'Choose Your Story' activity that Adam told us about. My daughter was selected as one of the Dorothy's at our performance [of Journey to Oz] and just loved taking part in the play! We had a wonderful time spending the afternoon at ImaginOn/Children's Theatre yesterday!"

- Parent's response after attending a Theatre 360 activity
Workshops

These workshops led by Children's Theatre of Charlotte's professional Teaching Artists help families engage with the stories we bring to life on stage by exploring the themes and ideas within the production in a fun and exciting way.

Audience engagement

These interactive experiences located around the ImaginOn building are available to our families from the first public performance of a production through the entire run of the show. The activities encourage families to create memories through artistic investigation. The exhibits will be changed to reflect the uniqueness of each show.

Education Nights
This is an evening of fun for the whole family! Join your Teaching Artists and the rest of the Education Staff for a night full of backstage tours, workshops, cast meet and greets and of course a great show!  Buy your tickets for these select performances and enjoy the FREE programs offered before and after the show.

Registration for Workshops and Education Nights

Registration is recommended to guarantee your family's spot at Workshops and Education Nights. Choose which performance you will attend, followed by the activities listed on our online registration form. If registration is closed, please contact the name below to be added to our waiting list.

Theatre 360 Contact: Adam Montague, Education Curriculum Coordinator
Contact Phone Number: 704-973-2836

Want the latest news and offers?

Join our e-Club to get news about Theatre 360 and special offers on tickets, classes, and camps!

Event Date Time

A Year with Frog and Toad

 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, Sept. 24 10:45 a.m.
Workshop Saturday, Oct. 1 2:15 p.m.
Demonstration | Post-show Sunday, Oct. 2 after 2 p.m. show
Education Night | Pre-show activities & post-show demonstration Friday, Oct. 7 6:30 p.m.
Workshop Sunday, Oct. 9 3:15 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Sunday, Oct. 9 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet | Post-show Saturday, Oct. 15 after 3 p.m. show

Grace For President

 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, Oct. 15 10:45 a.m.
Education Night | Pre-show activities & post-show talkback
with author Kelly DiPucchio and playwright Joan Cushing
Friday, Oct. 21 6:30 p.m.
Workshop Saturday, Oct. 22 2:15 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Sunday, Oct. 23 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet | Post-show Friday, Oct. 28 after 7:30 p.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet | Post-show Saturday, Oct. 29 after 3 p.m. show
Workshop Sunday, Nov. 6 3:15 p.m.

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever: The Musical

 
Talkback or Demonstration | Post-show Friday, Dec. 2 after 7:30 p.m. show
Workshop Saturday, Dec. 3 2:15 p.m.
Education Night | Pre-show activities & post-show talkback Friday, Dec. 9 6:30 p.m.
Workshop Sunday, Dec. 11 3:15 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Sunday, Dec. 11 4 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet | Post-show Saturday, Dec. 17 after 3 p.m. show

Commedia Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs

 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, Jan. 14 10:45 a.m.

Goldilocks and the Three Bears

 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, Jan. 21 10:45 a.m.

Junie B. Jones Is Not a Crook

 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, Jan. 28 10:45 a.m.
Education Night | Pre-show activities & post-show talkback Friday, Feb. 3 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Sunday, Feb. 10 7:30 p.m.
Workshop Saturday, Feb. 11 2:15 p.m.
Demonstration | Post-show Friday, Feb. 11 after 3 p.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet | Post-show Saturday, Feb. 18 after 11 a.m. show
Workshop Sunday, Feb. 19 1:15 p.m.

Bud, Not Buddy

 
Talkback | Post-show Friday, March 24 7:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, March 25 11 a.m.
Education Night | Pre-show activities & post-show talkback Friday, March 31 6:30 p.m.

Go, Dog. Go!

 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, April 1 10:45 a.m.
Demonstration | Post-show Friday, April 7 after 7:30 p.m. show
Workshop Saturday, April 8 2:15 p.m.
Education Night | Pre-show activities & post-show demonstration Saturday, April 15 10:30 a.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, April 15 3 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet | Post-show Saturday, April 22 after 3 p.m. show
Workshop Sunday, April 23 3:15 p.m.