Logged in as Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.
Theatre 360 provides a way to interact with Children’s Theatre of Charlotte productions by extending the theatre experience for families and providing access to all! Best of all, many programs are free. 
 
One of our most popular events, Education Nights invite families to join the teaching artists and staff for a night full of backstage tours, cast meet-and-greets, workshops and a great show! Families enrolled in our education programs receive special discounts to these performances.  

Testimonial

"We attended the Theatre 360 event with Adam [Montague] and our whole family REALLY enjoyed it. He did a terrific job engaging all ages in the activities. Afterward, my children were super excited to complete the 'Choose Your Story' activity that Adam told us about. My daughter was selected as one of the Dorothy's at our performance [of Journey to Oz] and just loved taking part in the play! We had a wonderful time spending the afternoon at ImaginOn/Children's Theatre yesterday!"
- Parent's response after attending a Theatre 360 activity
Workshops

These workshops led by Children's Theatre of Charlotte's professional Teaching Artists help families engage with the stories we bring to life on stage by exploring the themes and ideas within the production in a fun and exciting way.

Audi​ence Engagement

These interactive experiences located around the ImaginOn building are available to our families from the first public performance of a production through the entire run of the show. The exhibits will be changed to reflect the uniqueness of each show.

Education Nights
Join your Teaching Artists and the rest of the Education Staff for a night full of backstage tours, workshops, cast meet and greets and of course a great show!  Buy your tickets for these select performances and enjoy the FREE programs offered before and after the show.
 

Want the latest news and offers?

Join our e-Club to get news about Theatre 360 and special offers on tickets, classes, and camps!

Mary Poppins

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, Oct. 3 10:45 a.m.
Demonstration
 | How does the actor fly during the show?
Saturday, Oct. 7 after 3 p.m. show
Education Night
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Friday, Oct. 13 6:15 p.m.
Workshop Saturday, Oct. 14 2 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, Oct. 21 11 a.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Friday, Oct. 27 after 7:30 p.m. show

The Snowy Day and Other Stories

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, Oct. 24 10:45 a.m.
Education Day
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Saturday, Oct. 28 10 a.m.
Demonstration
How are the shadow puppets created?
Saturday, Nov. 4 after 11 a.m. show
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, Nov. 11 11 a.m.
Workshop Saturday, Nov. 11 2 p.m.

The Best Christmas Pageant Ever: The Musical

Education Night
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Friday, Dec. 8 6:30 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, Dec. 9 11 a.m.
Workshop Saturday, Dec. 9 2 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Dec. 16 after 11 a.m. show
Demonstration
What does a stage manager do?
Friday, Dec. 22 after 11 a.m. show

WonderFest

Mr. Popper's Penguins
 
Storytime in Spangler Library Saturday, Jan. 6 10:45 a.m.
Education Day
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Saturday, Jan. 13 2 p.m.
Balloonacy
 
Storytime in Spangler Library Friday, Jan. 12 10:45 a.m.
New Play Development
 
New Works Class
Reading of a new play from CTC Conservatory students
Saturday, Jan. 13 2 p.m.
Young Playwrights for Change
Reading of top five finalists for this year's entries
Saturday, Jan. 20 10 a.m.

And in this Corner: Cassius Clay

Talkback
with the Director and the Cast
Friday, Feb. 2 after 7:30 p.m. show
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, Feb. 3 after 11 a.m. show
Education Night
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Friday, Feb. 9 6:30 p.m.
Demonstration
How do the actor's perform "fight choreography"?
Saturday, Feb. 10 after 11 a.m. show
Talkback
with the Cast
Friday, Feb. 16 after 7:30 p.m. show
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, Feb. 17 11 a.m.

The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe

Workshop Saturday, March 10 2 p.m.
Talkback
with the Cast
Friday, March 16 after 7:30 p.m. show
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, March 17 11 a.m.
Education Night
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Friday, March 23 6:30 p.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, April 7 after 11 a.m. show

Madagasgar: A Musical Adventure

Storytime in Spangler Library Tuesday, April 10 10:45 a.m.
Workshop Saturday, April 14 2 p.m.
Sensory-Friendly Performance Saturday, April 21 11 a.m.
Cast Meet & Greet Saturday, April 21 after 3 p.m. show
Education Night
Backstage Tour, Workshop, and Cast Meet & Greet
Friday, April 27 6:30 p.m.
Demonstration
Where do our costumes come from?
Friday, May 4 after 7:30 p.m. show